Psalm 37:5-6

Years of schooling and months of preparation have led me to this moment… NBCOT boards are tomorrow morning. 09:00. 5 hours of brain-wracking testing. 1 strong cup of coffee.

Times like these bring me back to the truthful gems of verse that I have found in scripture over the years. Those truths and His Spirit within me have soothed my fears and calmed my anxious thoughts time and time (and time) again. What would I do without Him? Once again, I’m clinging to those mighty words of His for dear life. They truly are health to my bones, strength to my soul, and peace to my heart.

As always, Abba… not my will, but Thine alone.

Leave a Reply

